Rediscover Digital Glass Printing with Dip-Tech DX-3

Dip-Tech, the digital ceramic glass printing business unit of Ferro, is proud to announce the release of its newest machine for the architectural flat glass market, Dip-Tech DX-3.

Dip-Tech DX-3 launch – worldwide sessions

If you’ve missed our exciting reveal at glasstec VIRTUAL, we invite you to discover what makes Dip-Tech’s new solution- an innovation in the architectural flat glass market.
Join us at one of our upcoming online sessions to see how it works and listen to our experts explain about the technology behind it

APAC - Join us on November 17th at 5pm AEDT | 2pm SGT | 3pm KST
Register Here: https://app.livestorm.co/dip-tech/dip-tech-dx-3-event-english


Latin America - Join us on December 8th at 12pm BRT | 9am CST
Register Here: https://app.livestorm.co/dip-tech/dip-tech-dx-3-event-spanish


USA - Join us on December 1st at 1pm EST | 10am PST | 11am MST
Register Here: https://app.livestorm.co/dip-tech/dip-tech-dx-3-us-event-english

 

Press Release

October 21, 2020 – Dip-Tech, the digital ceramic glass printing business unit of Ferro, is proud to announce the release of its newest machine for the architectural flat glass market, Dip-Tech DX-3.

This innovative machine represents the new generation of Dip-Tech’s printers, bringing to the industry unprecedented printing speed combined with best image quality.

Dip-Tech DX-3 delivers record-breaking printing speed and quality thanks to its all-new core technology developed by Dip-Tech. It combines best-in-class print heads, empowered electronics, innovative software and a completely new ink system design. With this advanced core technology Dip-Tech sets a new standard in the flat glass industry.

The new machine achieves unparalleled speed thanks to its customized print heads which enable processing printing jobs at a significantly higher speed while ensuring a high level of quality and image resolution of up to >2880 DPI.

Implementing a scientific approach, Dip-Tech DX-3 is equipped with a unique performance feedback system designed to enhance printing consistency and reliability. The system combines a camera set and an image analysis software for analyzing and correcting the print heads jetting performance. This allows the machine to perform automatic calibration procedures and inspect the jetting quality. Another sophisticated system is Glass Shape Scanning which scans the actual glass size and adjusts the printed image accordingly.

Cleverly engineered for minimum service level and maximum productivity, Dip-Tech DX-3 was designed to provide the highest throughput. Its modular ink system allows fast and easy diagnostics and part replacements, and includes a power backup system with an automatic failure alert that sends a real-time report to a designated person.

“Dip-Tech DX-3 was developed keeping in mind our customer needs” says Yariv Ninyo, Head of Business Development at Dip-Tech. “It was designed as a smart, powerful and easy-to-use machine that sets a new standard for digital glass printers’ throughput, robustness and serviceability. It is a true game changer in digital printing solutions.”

The DX-3 machine is part of the Dip-Tech’s Full Solution approach, offering its customers application support, architects consultancy services, marketing and graphic support, regional ink supply hubs, global customer service, and a full line solution.